Shade Tree Commission

The Shade Tree Commission was created in 1956 to have exclusive custody and control of the shade trees in the Borough empowering it to plant, remove, maintain, and protect trees on public roads.  The enforcement powers of the Commission were formally established in 2017. 

Members of the Shade Tree Commission are appointed to 5-year terms.  Each member's term expiration is listed beside their title.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Jordan Garner Environmental Coordinator 717-626-2044

Commission Members

Name Title
Jennifer Lee Chairwoman (2026)
Seth Hiller Member (2026)
Dennis Kready Member (2027)